Party Poker Premier League VII roster up to 10 players

premier leagueThree more players have booked their spots in the 16 player event known as the Party Poker Premier League.

Joining the fracas later this month will be the defending Party Poker Premier League Champion Dan Shak, the 2012 World Series of Poker Main Event champion Greg Merson, and online legend Daniel “jungleman” Cates.

The rest of the roster

Seven other players have already committed to playing in the tournament, including Premier League mainstay Tony G (Tony has played in every Premier League held), the dynamic duo of Antonio Esfandiari and Phil Laak, Jeff Gross, Vanessa Selbst, 2010 WSOP Champion Jonathan Duhamel, and England’s all-time money winner Sam Trickett, which leaves just six available spots to be filled.

In past years at least one of these spots has been filled by a Party Poker qualifier, giving an amateur player a shot at the pros without having to part with the $125,000 buy-in the event sports.

Past Winners

Here is a list of the previous six Party Poker Premier League winners:

* Premier League I: Juha Helppi

* Premier League II: Andy Black

* Premier League III: JC Tran

* Premier League IV: David Benyamine

* Premier League V: Scott Seiver

* Premier League VI: Dan Shak

What is the Premier League?

The Premier League is played in a round-robin heat format with the field split into two groups of eight. The top four point getters from each heat along with one other player move on to the final table.

The Premier League VII will take place at the Playground Poker Club in Montreal, Canada beginning on November 20th, 2013.

For more information on the Premier League VII you can visit the Party Poker website.

Relevant news