Welcome to PokerForums.org

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    35

    Default Which online room is it?

    I searched for the Party poker.de room on Google, because I want to register through the German portal, but the first result is some site called http://party.poker-portal.de. I am not sure if it related to Party poker, they have the Party poker banner, but does anyone know if this is the same room? Or are they pretending to be Party poker? If it is not the same room, how come they show first on Google?
    Last edited by pokertrandy; 03-09-2007 at 10:47 PM.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    34

    Default

    It is not the same poker room, they are only the affiliate for party poker. If you click on the banner (the table image, not the banner on top) you will be redirected to the real party poker site. The poker-portal site is just a billboard for them, that is why they are first in the results.
    Last edited by deck; 03-09-2007 at 01:33 AM. Reason: to remove unsual links

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    27

    Default

    But if they want to be number one, why do they use http://party.poker-portal.de? Why not just use the de.partypoker.com?

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Because each site has their own key phrases for Google. They probably did not want to promote their main site on that phrase, so they use another site with a Party poker banner.

  5. #5
    Fish Food
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Is this a way around letting you play on party from the US?

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    35

    Smile

    That is all very interesting (not), but all I wanted to know is if it's safe to register through poker-portal, if it is really going to be a Party poker registration? Because I have credit at Party poker and I don't want to waste my time with a pretend site or mirror site or whatever.
    Last edited by pokertrandy; 03-09-2007 at 10:49 PM.

  7. #7
    NL20 Grinder... KRE8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    8,869

    Default

    This is like some kinda weird noobs only thread...
    Lots of good rakeback options at http://www.rakeguard.com/?raf=KRE8R

    KRE8R probably has about seventy college funds in his NL5 roll.

  8. #8
    Poker Professional trippedupA-Town's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1,767

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KRE8R View Post
    This is like some kinda weird noobs only thread...
    you are on with the burns haha
    AsuitedKing: justify the call
    EhRa: he hits his set und waited that i hitz something and he dindt play he only goes allin
    EhRa: tahts a big donk ... so ****

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •