Cake Poker
Home
Forum
News
Articles
Site Reviews
Book Reviews
Interviews
Chat
Tournaments
60% Rakeback
50% RakebackNew!
125% Rakeback
Probabilities
Glossary
Poker Gear
Links
Advertise
User Name  
 
Password
Cookie?  
 
 
Poker Players on Launchpoker.com
LaunchPoker.com provides you with all the information you need about this year's WSOP event, from the 2008 WSOP schedule to the latest 2008 WSOP updates.
Online poker reviews of rooms such as Full Tilt Poker, Poker Stars and Titan Poker.
Play online poker with rakeback and try our video slots machines at our online casino.
Extras

Cool Hand Poker. Get $350 Free!!
PokerListings

Go Back PokerForums.org > Online Poker > Money Transfers > Bsk572///bertj921@yahoo.com Scammer.

Notices

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-13-2008, 09:07 AM
Fish Food
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
Trade Rating: (0)
Default Bsk572///bertj921@yahoo.com Scammer.

Well before i made the account i browsed on the forums to see some trades. Looked him up and he talked to me on aim for a bit.
Tried to get me to sign up for a website to get 5$

Then asked me if we could do the deal (Paypal for FTP) I said sure i could do it. I asked him for 600$ he agreed.

While we were talking more he kept sounding more and more fishy about the deal like wanting me to send right away. If i went away for a sec hed type ?? u back u back every 10 seconds.

I suspected he was trying to scam but did not know for sure i asked him for hsi ftp//stars name he did not give it at first then he did . Went to google and a scam topic came up. Below is the rest. Enjoy

aquafina081 (8:52:51 AM): just to make sure
Bsk572 (8:53:01 AM): 15 min
aquafina081 (8:53:14 AM): you have a contact number incase not?
Bsk572 (8:53:21 AM): no
Bsk572 (8:53:29 AM): dont give out personal
Bsk572 (8:53:30 AM): info
aquafina081 (8:53:40 AM): It should be on the paypal anyways
aquafina081 (8:53:43 AM): what is your paypal
Bsk572 (8:54:12 AM): bertj921@yahoo.com
aquafina081 (8:55:10 AM): and ur ftp//stars name is?
Bsk572 (8:55:15 AM): y
aquafina081 (8:55:26 AM): well i gotta see where ur sending from right
Bsk572 (8:55:32 AM): benitems1212
aquafina081 (8:55:42 AM): on both sites?
aquafina081 (8:56:21 AM): ?
Bsk572 (8:57:56 AM): yea
aquafina081 (8:59:16 AM): you 100% sure its the same?
Bsk572 (8:59:19 AM): yea
aquafina081 (8:59:32 AM): whats your yahoo email
Bsk572 (8:59:40 AM): bertj921@yahoo.com
aquafina081 (8:59:52 AM): what about rpgsuppleies?
Bsk572 (9:00:05 AM): who is this
aquafina081 (9:00:11 AM): ?
aquafina081 (9:00:32 AM): who is what
Bsk572 (9:00:43 AM): what is rgsupplies
aquafina081 (9:00:57 AM): General Disaray6 (8:32:39 PM): no ur a scammer someone said
Bsk572 (8:33:05 PM): can we make the trade or not
General Disaray6 (8:33:16 PM): r u a scammer?
Bsk572 (8:33:25 PM): yes

aquafina081 (9:01:00 AM): this isnt u is it?
Bsk572 (9:01:04 AM): no
Bsk572 (9:01:06 AM): he is a scammer
Bsk572 (9:01:08 AM): that guy
aquafina081 (9:01:13 AM): on the same name as yours?
Bsk572 signed off at 9:01:20 AM.
Bsk572 is offline and will receive your IMs when signing back in.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Cake Poker
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-13-2008, 10:45 AM
Chaser
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 194
Trade Rating: (4)
Limits Played: $0.25-$0.50 NL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by volcomstars12 View Post
Well before i made the account i browsed on the forums to see some trades. Looked him up and he talked to me on aim for a bit.
Tried to get me to sign up for a website to get 5$

Then asked me if we could do the deal (Paypal for FTP) I said sure i could do it. I asked him for 600$ he agreed.

While we were talking more he kept sounding more and more fishy about the deal like wanting me to send right away. If i went away for a sec hed type ?? u back u back every 10 seconds.

I suspected he was trying to scam but did not know for sure i asked him for hsi ftp//stars name he did not give it at first then he did . Went to google and a scam topic came up. Below is the rest. Enjoy

aquafina081 (8:52:51 AM): just to make sure
Bsk572 (8:53:01 AM): 15 min
aquafina081 (8:53:14 AM): you have a contact number incase not?
Bsk572 (8:53:21 AM): no
Bsk572 (8:53:29 AM): dont give out personal
Bsk572 (8:53:30 AM): info
aquafina081 (8:53:40 AM): It should be on the paypal anyways
aquafina081 (8:53:43 AM): what is your paypal
Bsk572 (8:54:12 AM): bertj921@yahoo.com
aquafina081 (8:55:10 AM): and ur ftp//stars name is?
Bsk572 (8:55:15 AM): y
aquafina081 (8:55:26 AM): well i gotta see where ur sending from right
Bsk572 (8:55:32 AM): benitems1212
aquafina081 (8:55:42 AM): on both sites?
aquafina081 (8:56:21 AM): ?
Bsk572 (8:57:56 AM): yea
aquafina081 (8:59:16 AM): you 100% sure its the same?
Bsk572 (8:59:19 AM): yea
aquafina081 (8:59:32 AM): whats your yahoo email
Bsk572 (8:59:40 AM): bertj921@yahoo.com
aquafina081 (8:59:52 AM): what about rpgsuppleies?
Bsk572 (9:00:05 AM): who is this
aquafina081 (9:00:11 AM): ?
aquafina081 (9:00:32 AM): who is what
Bsk572 (9:00:43 AM): what is rgsupplies
aquafina081 (9:00:57 AM): General Disaray6 (8:32:39 PM): no ur a scammer someone said
Bsk572 (8:33:05 PM): can we make the trade or not
General Disaray6 (8:33:16 PM): r u a scammer?
Bsk572 (8:33:25 PM): yes
aquafina081 (9:01:00 AM): this isnt u is it?
Bsk572 (9:01:04 AM): no
Bsk572 (9:01:06 AM): he is a scammer
Bsk572 (9:01:08 AM): that guy
aquafina081 (9:01:13 AM): on the same name as yours?
Bsk572 signed off at 9:01:20 AM.
Bsk572 is offline and will receive your IMs when signing back in.
He's been on my radar for a while.
Imposter alert - mele68

Online Poker Forum - A shady IM I received
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:24 AM.

   Designed by
      
No Deposit Bonus
Poker Strategy
Poker Rooms
PartyPoker Bonus Codes
Poker Site USA
Online Casino Bonuses
Pokerspiele
Casinos That Accept USA Players
Poker Rakeback
Full Tilt bonus code
Rakeback
Casino
Nowadays in the Internet the Players are looking for a good Casino Bonus to find the best possible options for online Roulette.There is now the option of RtlPoker and a nice Casino Bonus to play some other games then just Poker.
The ideal casino site for gokkasten and even online poker including online casino games that can be found on mijn online casino, your casino information site for when gambling online or even offline.
Party Poker bonus code & room review
Tony G talks about his experinces in his blog
REVIEW OF PARADISE POKER WEBSITE
Online Poker Room Directory and latest poker news
Best Online Poker info on Internet!
Ultimate Bet new 40% deposit bonus
Copyright © 2004-2008 PokerForums.org, a Merendi Networks Inc. project.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0 ©2008, Crawlability, Inc.