PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t50 (9 handed) converter
Preflop: Hero is SB with , .
1 fold, UTG+1 raises to t100, 1 fold, MP2 calls t100, MP3 calls t100, CO calls t100, 1 fold, Hero raises to t250, 1 fold, UTG+1 calls t150, MP2 calls t150, MP3 calls t150, CO folds.
I was a little surprised at the amount of callers, considering how much I raised...I had been super tight to this point. I had also won 3 pots without showdown when this happened...
Flop: (t1150) , , (4 players)
Hero bets t500, UTG+1 raises to t1000, MP2 folds, MP3 folds, Hero raises to t1565, UTG+1 calls t565.
My read on this guy wasn't that great...he hadn't been at the table too long. I thought for a while after the reraise and figured that the only hand that really made since (other then playing a small PP and hitting trips) was a mid PP...Is this thinking correct?
Turn: (t4280) (2 players)
River: (t4280) (2 players)
Final Pot: t4280
Results in white below:
Hero has Ks Kd (three of a kind, kings).
Outcome: Hero wins t4280.
Welcome to PokerForums.org
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
Thread: SnG Hand...comments?
January 25th, 2006 #1
SnG Hand...comments?Originally Posted by Jason75
January 25th, 2006 #2
- Join Date
- Sep 2004
- PFO Points
I really don't know why you need comments on this.
January 25th, 2006 #3Originally Posted by Trons
A re-raise and call your all-in - have to figure a pocket pair probably 10 or higher but once you're all-in it's really academic anyway.
January 25th, 2006 #4
this a typo?
bb = 50, bunch of limpers for t100, and you only raise to 250?
you realy gotta jack this up to 400. a t150 raise will do nothing, just build the pot up.I get more ass than a toilet seat. All shapes/colors/sizes.
January 26th, 2006 #5Originally Posted by Beavis68
The amount of the raise was picked because I wanted a caller or two...but wanted to chase out the junk...I figured if I went much higher, everybody would fold and I wouldn't make anymore money...
I had put him on PPs (I actually put him on 99 or TT, but was happy with the JJ)...I concider 88-JJ to be midPP is this correct?
Last edited by Trons; January 26th, 2006 at 02:46 AM.Originally Posted by Jason75
January 26th, 2006 #6
- Join Date
- Jul 2005
- PFO Points
All those guys allready called one raise... it's not the same as if the pot was limped around. I would seriously consider pushing with that many calls in the pot allready.-You may not know this, but poker is a game of incomplete information.
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)