Hand #10893719-86 at TurboSnG-0004y (No Limit Hold'em Sit and Go)
Powered by UltimateBet
sand dollars is at seat 0 with 430.
michangelo is at seat 1 with 3820.
gder03 is at seat 5 with 4750.
sand dollars posts the small blind of 200.
michangelo posts the big blind of 400.
gder03: 5d 5h
gder03 calls. sand dollars goes all-in for 430.
michangelo folds. gder03 calls.
Tournament all-in showdown -- players show:
sand dollars shows 2c Jc.
gder03 shows 5d 5h.
I call pf instead of raise because i figure we'll check it to the river and bust the t430 stack, but no. The ideot feels investing 30chips in a 1.2k pot is not worth it.
Welcome to PokerForums.org
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
Thread: How can you fold PF????
January 8th, 2006 #1
How can you fold PF????I get more ass than a toilet seat. All shapes/colors/sizes.
January 8th, 2006 #2
Thats easy... You have shown interest in the hand... there is no side pot right now, so he needs to beat two players. Maybe he felt his hand was weak enough in this spot. NOt only does he have to ht his weak ass hand hard, but now hes got to build another pot to compensate for the dry side pot. Also, why go bust on a hand that a small stack may not?
While He probably had odds to call by the numbers, I do not fault his move. I would probably call with anything right there, but there is a logic to folding....Luck is a Residue of Design.
January 8th, 2006 #3
Sorry marm...the fact that Gder just called (instead of raising) would give me all the inclination I need...you have to guess that SB is going all...so that shouldn't suprise you...the fact that the only other person at the table didn't raise him all in should be a key indicator that he wants this to be a family pot...Given the blind sizes, it's not a full raise, so the other person can't reraise (discounting the possiblity of a trap). I can't think of a single hand I wouldn't play with the pot odds being offered and the fact that the other decent stack at the table has shown you that he thinks the 2 of you have a better chance of busting the short stack then 1 does...Originally Posted by Jason75
January 8th, 2006 #4
You mean like this?? Notice in my post I said I would call....
PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t100 (7 handed) converter
saw flop|saw showdown
Preflop: Hero is BB with , .
1 fold, MP1 raises to t200, 4 folds, Hero calls t15 (All-In).
Flop: (t365) , , (2 players, 1 all-in)
Turn: (t365) (2 players, 1 all-in)
River: (t365) (2 players, 1 all-in)
Final Pot: t365
Main Pot: t280 (t280), between Hero and MP1. > Pot won by Hero (t280).
Pot 2: t85 (t85), returned to MP1.
Results in white below:
Hero has 6h 2d (flush, nine high).
MP1 has 4c Ac (high card, ace).
Outcome: Hero wins t280. MP1 wins t85.
Funny part is, after the hand, I said "serves you right for raising Crap like that " The guy came back and said "A4s is crap??? I don't think so!"Luck is a Residue of Design.
January 9th, 2006 #5
It doesn't matter what he has, he is only investing 30 chips! He can fold to any bet from Gder on the flop unless he hits 2 pair, the side pot would only be 60 anyway.
That is terrible play in my book.
January 9th, 2006 #6
- Join Date
- Oct 2005
- Norman, OK
- PFO Points
January 9th, 2006 #7
Marm, I knew you had said you would call...as (imho) any reasonable poker player would...I was commenting on your reasoning for why he may have folded and trying to show how (if I had been him) I would have looked at it...
I just thought of something, we're forgetting the very obvious fact that he may have gotten up to get a drink of water (I go through water like crazy when I hit a FT) or had to use the restroom and didn't get back in time to call...Originally Posted by Jason75
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)