Hi guys... so im playing live last week and its final game of the season.. I am currently sitting in 1st place in leader board with 410 points over 2nd with 370 points..
so a beginner (my dads gf who i tought to play the basics, and kinda teaching her more advanced now..when i say advanced i mean pot odds/implied odds etc)
So she is dealer for this hand...
and she deals around to MP1 and acidently flips over the 5c...
everyone says 'ok first burn card' ( for the flop, instead of burning 1 and turning over 3, we just turn over 3 straight out of the deck )..
so im ok with this..
im sitting with 12K. started from 3.5K...
I get 77 on the Hijack position... and i raise 1.4K blinds are 200/400...
and CO dealer(dads gf) goes all in with 2.7K. i call and she turns over AJ...
flop is K Q 7... everyones calling for a 10 as they could catch up with me in points and go 1st to win it...
sure enough a 10 comes on the turn...
well here is my situation.. the card was burnt pre flop 5c..
if that never happened... the cards would be completely different and i wouldnt be 2.7K down in my stack..
do i complain and ask for a ruling of, MISS DEAL = RE-DEAL ??
for future hands..
oh and some guy went toilet and sat out AA lol
Welcome to PokerForums.org
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
Thread: DEALER ADVICE NEEDED ASAP...
February 4th, 2011 #1
- Join Date
- Sep 2010
- Cambridgeshire - United Kingdom
- PFO Points
DEALER ADVICE NEEDED ASAP...Poker: Am I still gambling if I have the nuts?
February 4th, 2011 #2
It depends. I look at it the same way i look at someones hand in the table at a craps game.
The hand in the table doesn't change the odds of a 7out rolling. (7out means i lose all my money)... However, the hand did change the outcome of the dice roll, when the dice hit the hand.
So I look at the burn card as not changing your odds of winning so much as simply changing the outcome. (perhaps your 7 would have been a burn card before turn is dealt)
But requesting a redeal/ misdeal will give you more peace of mind.
February 8th, 2011 #3
- Join Date
- Jan 2011
- PFO Points
As stated doesnt change odds only outcome. But i would always call a misdeal whether or not it benefits me because the game should always be consistent.
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)