Welcome to PokerForums.org

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1
    PFO Points
    10

    Question Prostaker - good or bad? scam?

    Hi all,
    im a newbie to the forum - just trying to find out if anyone else has come across a site called Prostaker?

    They supposedly offer to stake you and sponsor you as a pro cash player. Any one else come across them
    or tried them out ?

    They look like they mentor you, train you, and then sponsor you - but seems you have to play on their preferred websites - around 50,000 hands so they can see your style and type of play. I guess they are making monet from these sites in the way of rake - which they then use to fund the sponsorship ?

    any one out there tried them ?


  2. #2
    Moderator Steve R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    8,479
    PFO Points
    42344
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default

    Never heard of them. It sounds like a way to get you to sign up through their affiliate code (like you said), but be careful that its not some hacker trying to gain access to your computer as well.
    Read my musings on poker and life at PokerNewsBoy.com, and My Poker Blog

    "Galfond is a mind reading wizard & we should consider burning him at the stake. " Hockey Guy

  3. #3
    Sergeant
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    london ontario
    Posts
    113
    PFO Points
    1260

    Default

    I would steer clear from sites like this if u want to be staked just stick with people u know staking u !!

  4. #4
    Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    376
    PFO Points
    1215

    Default

    I would say have a look at some actual normal training sites too as although you have to pay for them you also know what you are getting Steve had started a thread about training sites where you can ask him which sites are good for which games.

    Just a thought anyway you might find your site is okay but I would certainly advise caution with it/ask some more questions.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •