Welcome to PokerForums.org

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: The virus

  1. #1
    Fish Food
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    10

  2. #2
    Super Moderator davidab157's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Nottingham, UK
    Posts
    7,663

    Default

    what?
    For Free Money, Rakeback and some 6x Ongame bonuses, I recommend PokerSource.

    I recommend Cardrunners for superb poker coaching. It was honestly the single biggest improvement in my game signing up there! Sign-up fee might seem steep, but it pays itself back within weeks.

  3. #3
    Fish Food
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    nod32 writes that the URL is sitting Trojan

  4. #4
    Staff News Poster MJPerry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    5,300

    Default

    lol @ thread

  5. #5
    PokerForums God DeeYakaBaka's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    5,402

    Default

    false positive imo (ive no idea wtf that means but i saw it somewhere and thought it was smart to add here)
    For the best rakeback rates, greatest choice of poker rooms, more promotions, tournaments and bigger $$$ freerolls than any other rakeback affiliate, visit RakeTheRake, one of the largest and most reputable poker rakeback affiliates in the world.

    Get constant bonuses and superb customer support at RedKings. (Non-US only){its rigged for me but prob not u}

  6. #6
    Check Raiser Kayos's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    658

    Default

    I clicked that category hundreds of times. Either I have lots of virudes that AVG doesn't pick up or Kid is trying to hack all of our poker acounts. hmmmm... maybe that's why Kid doesn't play very much poker.
    Start getting a chunk of your paid rake paid back directly to your poker acount! Follow the instructions here for the poker site of your choice http://rakeupdate.com/signup/kayos

  7. #7
    Siddhartha Pinguaq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Victoria, BC (Canada)
    Posts
    2,993

    Default

    My Nod32 AV also suggests that this page may contain a varient of the JavaScript.NoClose.A

    Only these two pages
    General Online Poker Discussion - PokerForums.org
    Online Poker Room Discussion - PokerForums.org

    Trojan.JavaScript.NoClose is a javascript snippet that can exist in webpages which opens Internet Explorer windows which are intentionally made difficult or impossible to close by the user.

    Tip: Click on the window and press ALT-F4. This will force most browser windows to close.

    Also Known As: Trojan.JavaScript.NoClose.a, JavaScript/Noclose.b, Trojan.NoClose, JavaScript/NoClose-B, JavaScript/NoClose.C, JavaScript/NoClose.i, JavaScript/NoClose.Q
    I looked through the javascripts called and these pages and compared them to others and could not find a difference. I thought mayve these may have an ad that the others dont, but I couldnt find that either
    "People are always blaming their circumstances for what they are. I don't believe in circumstances. The people who get on in this world are the people who get up and look for the circumstances they want, and if they can't find them, they make them." - George Bernard Shaw

  8. #8
    The Forefather KiD[ReD]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    4,430

    Default

    Weird... I see no instance of that on those pages. Gay... do any of you have difficulties closing the browser?
    KiD[ReD]
    Ex-Owner/Administrator
    Merendi Networks Inc. (Merendi.com)

  9. #9
    The Forefather KiD[ReD]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    4,430

    Default

    No, all pages have the same ads (they're sitewide) so I don't know why those pages would be showing that error. I also find it ridonkulous that it's called a Trojan even though it appears to just be a Javascript annoyance that makes it difficult to close spawned browser windows (since when was that a Trojan?).

    Appears that this Nod32 program is quick to make accusations...
    KiD[ReD]
    Ex-Owner/Administrator
    Merendi Networks Inc. (Merendi.com)

  10. #10
    Siddhartha Pinguaq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Victoria, BC (Canada)
    Posts
    2,993

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KiD[ReD] View Post
    do any of you have difficulties closing the browser?
    No... cant see any symptoms at all. Really weird that only these 2 pages never noticed before as I dont often open the sub-forums (I opened them all today to check), so no idea when it started.

    The error states "probably a varient" I wonder if Nod32 is seeing a javascript doing something with the term "online poker", which is in the title of these two forums but none of the others, and seeing it as a possible trojan.
    "People are always blaming their circumstances for what they are. I don't believe in circumstances. The people who get on in this world are the people who get up and look for the circumstances they want, and if they can't find them, they make them." - George Bernard Shaw

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •